What’s in my hospital bag?

So as i sit here and write this im currently 38wks pregnant. I have exactly two weeks until my due date, so this little man could arrive at any point :O

I am so ready for him now, the pregnancy has been super enjoyable and relaxed but as the Braxton hicks increase and more of my clothes don’t fit i just get more eager for his arrival.

18870344_257505204654271_768077600_o

So above is some of the essentials i have packed for my birth! I’m hoping if everything goes as planned i won’t need to stay the night and can come home straight away 🙂

  • Number 1 essential is my birthing notes which i’ve been carrying everywhere with me.
  • A comfy/cheap nightie for labour/after birth. (I picked one up for £1 from Primark that i can chuck after).
  • Warm socks.
  • Flip Flops (I’ve heard a lot how these are a blessing to have as they are super easy to slip on).
  • Lip Balm (I use one from Lush which is super moisturising).
  • Book/Doodle book, pencils and a crossword book.
  • Water spray & Flannel.
  • Sexy big knickers 😛
  • Maternity Pads (I use cloth sanitary pads and kindly got sent these long maternity pads from http://www.earthwisegirls.co.uk/ They are super comfy and soft and after a pre wash i noticed how quick they dry). I will definitely buy any future products from them! 😀
  • Hand Sanitiser (Keep them germs at bay).
  • Toiletries (For that after shower and keeping fresh). Hairbrush, hairbands and toothbrush.
  • Make up (Would like to look mildly pleasant for them first photos).
  • Towel.
  • Nursing bra and breast pads (I got some reusable bamboo pads from https://beamingbaby.co.uk/
  • Some comfy clothes to travel home in/easy to nurse.
  • Food and drinks to keep me and rich happy.
  • Bikini (Plan to have a water birth but i’ll probably want to bare all).
  • Teddy/Pillow (Things to make you feel at home).
  • Camera & Fully charged Batteries (Will pack these when we leave).
  • Phone Charger to contact family.
  • Change for the car park.
  • Clean T-shirt for Rich.

I have probably super over packed! But all of this fits in one bag so not as much as it all sounds 😛

If you have any suggestions of things you found super helpful or that i’m missing let me know! 😀

Lucy xo

2 thoughts on “What’s in my hospital bag?

  1. Congratulations! I hope it goes well 🙂 My wife and I had our first baby a few months ago and I can offer this… hand sanitizer is everywhere in the hospital, so I didn’t need mine. However baby wipes were invaluable for wiping away little bits of mess 🙂 Hope it all goes well for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

